True Newbie!

ramrod919

Original poster
Sep 4, 2012
Hello all!

I am a newbie, not only to this site, but to the platform as well. My wife and I, it is more hers than mine, have been an owner of a 2003 Trailblazer EXT for about a week now. So far, we are loving it! I have "creeped" around the site since we found the car. I was researching and reading up on technical data and what not. I have found the information to be useful already! Thanks!

We live in central Missouri, at the Lake of the Ozarks. But, we tend to travel a lot, although not as much as used to, to my wife's homplace in the G.T.A. (Greater Toronto Area).

My hobbies have always been cars. I drive an '04 Ram that I have played with over the years. I also have an '85 Dodge Diplomat. (Yes, I am a Mopar nut) The Dip has a service record and history and that makes it special. It served the Roadways of Missouri in 1985 as a Missouri State Highway Patrol car, the last year the state bought Dodges until this year. Someday, it will be restored to its full glory. It has been a long road, with many bumps that have stalled the project. Hopefully, I will be able to get back on track soon.

I look forward to learning from the experts here and hope that I can add something to the site!

Brandon

Boricua SS

Nov 20, 2011
Ohio
welcome Brandon :tiphat:

your screen name reminds me of one of my favorite movies SUPER TROOPERS!!! :wootwoot: :rotfl: "unit 23, come in 23... do you need me? Do you need my assistance?" :crackup: if you havent seen the movie.. when Farva goes back on patrol, he names himself with his new partner "team ramrod" lol...

MAY03LT

Nov 18, 2011
Delmarva
Welcome aboard! I've never told anyone this before, but I had to google the Diplomat to see what it looked like.

Denali n DOO

May 22, 2012
Welcome to GMTNation! Enjoy your time here, it's a great place to be! :thumbsup:

Mooseman

Dec 4, 2011
Ottawa, ON