NEED HELP Cranks but won't start

Judithspring41 l

Original poster
Jul 21, 2020
Pensacola
So I bought an 05 Trailblazer that was wrecked in the front crank up and drove fine I drove it home everything was great I was just going to replace the front bumper and the hood in the grill it set for about 3 weeks I went out to crank it and it wouldn't fire I searched around underneath the hood and found a Rat's Nest by the fuel injector sensor wires so I replaced all of those and the Trailblazer is still not turning over I'm not a mechanic by no means I am a single mother trying to make do with YouTube videos and just common knowledge so I did hook it up to a computer and I have no codes that it's reading out

TJBaker57

Aug 16, 2015
Colorado
So I bought an 05 Trailblazer that was wrecked in the front crank up and drove fine I drove it home everything was great I was just going to replace the front bumper and the hood in the grill it set for about 3 weeks I went out to crank it and it wouldn't fire I searched around underneath the hood and found a Rat's Nest by the fuel injector sensor wires so I replaced all of those and the Trailblazer is still not turning over I'm not a mechanic by no means I am a single mother trying to make do with YouTube videos and just common knowledge so I did hook it up to a computer and I have no codes that it's reading out

If the wiring was chewed up it may have blown one or more fuses. Do you have a test meter and have you checked fuses in both fuseblocks (underhood and under rear seat)

TollKeeper

Supporting Donor
Dec 3, 2011
Brighton, CO
When you turn on the key, are you getting all the typical dash lights, and guage sweeps?

I know the mega fuse is a big known problem spot on these trucks, and depending on what you see happening on the guages, that might be a good spot to start, as well as the rest of the fuses in the fuse panel.

Mooseman

Dec 4, 2011
Ottawa, ON
Please use punctuation as it makes reading your posts very difficult.