tis2000 in 2023?

lsxautumn

Original poster
Nov 10, 2022
Denver, CO, USA
Hello,

I have been trying for a long time to get a working setup with tis2000 using a VM with my vcxnano. I've tried windows xp sp3 and windows 7 32 bit with no luck. I can get it to where it wants the vin but from that point it will freeze out the whole vm and it fails badly. On winxp sp3 I can't even find the drivers for the nano. I am assuming it's something with my setup involving the nano itself. Ever since they switched to Techline connect I can't get my sps2 subscription to work properly either. This site is about the only resource I've found so far that has any useful info on this topic, yet a lot of links are gone now, same with videos. I also plan to buy an obdxpro tool here in the next week or so because I repair instrument clusters for a living and my nano doesn't work too well with the new IPC hammer software that's a game change for GM Clusters. Don't know if anyone here's messed with them.

Anyway I'd appreciate any up to date info about this. I greatly appreciate all the info on this forum.

Mooseman

Dec 4, 2011
Ottawa, ON
You won't be able to use Techline with aTech 2 since it hasn't worked since the switchover. I would imagine they won't since it is like almost 30 years old.

As for Tis2000, check the pinned posts in the Tech 2 section. There are a couple of threads including one to make it work in a VM.

lsxautumn

Original poster
Nov 10, 2022
Denver, CO, USA
You won't be able to use Techline with aTech 2 since it hasn't worked since the switchover. I would imagine they won't since it is like almost 30 years old.

As for Tis2000, check the pinned posts in the Tech 2 section. There are a couple of threads including one to make it work in a VM.