Noob from VA

BowtieLady

Original poster
Feb 27, 2015
Hi all! I'm a noob from Williamsburg, VA. Technically, I'm from TN, just got stranded here a few years ago and haven't made it home yet. I own a black 02 TB LT that I've accesorized in pink. No, its not my fav color but started cause my hubby told me if I put any pink on it he wouldnt drive it. I put a pink bow tie on the grill, but he kept driving it. I kept adding little things, and he kept driving it. Another bonus is that I'm no longer asked if its my 'mans' truck since its obviously a girls. Lol look forward to learning some more diy tips and ideas to finish my truck like I want it.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    119.3 KB · Views: 17
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    305.7 KB · Views: 18
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    83.1 KB · Views: 18
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    56.7 KB · Views: 18
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    105.6 KB · Views: 17

HARDTRAILZ

Nov 18, 2011
Welcome to the fray!

Reactions: BowtieLady

Capote

Supporting Donor
Jul 14, 2014
Atlanta, GA
Welcome to the nation! Your rig looks good with those subtle touches of Pink. Hopefully we can help you unleash your "mod bug".

Sib

Sep 6, 2014
Welcome aboard. You're at the right spot to keep your truck looking and running like a champ! :tiphat:

BowtieLady

Original poster
Feb 27, 2015
CaptainKD said:
attachicon.gif
hello_medium-file3.jpg

Welcome aboard :tiphat:

Recommended Mod #1 - pink LED lights in the speedometer cluster.....

LED Mod Thread
next on the list is removing that horrid horrid grey molding on the door. But i did see some pink led cluster lights today I want. gotta convince hubby to take dash apart first. So far, he's held his ground and refused, but I'm thinking when I find a 2Din Deck to put in, I might can convince him to kill both birds. lol I've got new door speakers on the way, so i'm going to convince him to let me paint the grey door panels black. you know, while he already has them out and everything lol