Hello! GMTnation!

ShadowClutch

Original poster
Sep 5, 2012
Hello everyone. Some may remember me from the older site, but I'll do a full intro/update here, as I've noticed some of my favorite TV members are no longer active there.

My name is Alex and I joined TrailVoy in the spring/summer of 2007 when I bought my 2002 Trailblazer (79k miles), an upgrade from my 1995 S10 Blazer.

I was very active in various areas of the forums, but I was perhaps best known for being A) an annoying college guy, and/or B) being the Florida Rep for the Southeast Chapter, and thus putting together the 2009 meet in Tampa.

My senior year of school interfered heavily with my resource allocation, so my enthusiasm was at an all-time low. In August 2010, I graduated and moved to Greenville, SC to live at home, find a job with a bank, and save money. I'm in my third position now, having been given two great opportunities to gain experience and advance my career in the past two years. I am now working for a healthcare company, and I run the local chapter of my university's alumni association.

I like outdoor activities, working out, watching football, collecting wristwatches, and if I'm not in the gym, at work, or watching football, chances are I am hanging at a lounge with a book or notepad, and a glass of neat bourbon (I like Buffalo Trace as a go-to).

As for my TB, it's running great, and now has ~134k on it. All I've done with it since my prior forum activities is keep it in good shape and tend to a little maintenance here and there.

And here she is from around 2008/2009:
View attachment 22660

Recently, a coilpack went out, so I replaced that and decided it was time to make sure this thing will get me through the winter, and maybe a couple more years.
Of course, now that I am a hard-working American and not a college student surviving on student loan disbursements, I can afford to invest in and better maintain my vehicle!