Best Fuel System Cleaner

DeltonRushing

Original poster
Apr 19, 2012
I have always used the Lucas Upper Cylinder Lubricant and Lucas Deep Clean Fuel System Cleaner. I would like to know what the best one is for our trucks. Also, does anyone recommend Sea foaming our trucks? I watched the How-To video and they said to pour 1/3 of the can in the oil crankcase. I am kinda scared to add anything to my oil after the last incident using the Engine Restore. Any help is appreciated.

Matt

Dec 2, 2011
I've heard good things about BG44K, but I have no experience using it.

Voymom

Feb 3, 2012
My husband made the mistake of using engine restore in the envoy last year so I know the feeling. I like 44k, I don't use it very often as I only add it in when I change the oil, over use can be just as bad as using something like engine restore.

I obviously do not put it in my oil though lol...I just use the oil changes as a time frame of when to put a can in.

I have also sea foamed the truck, the vacuum line, oil, and gas tank. It impresses the kids with the smoke show and makes the neighbors think my truck is on fire lol

Blckshdw

Nov 20, 2011
Tampa Bay Area, FL
I run Seafoam through mine shortly before each oil change following the OLM. (oil, gas tank, and intake) It's been running really well, when I took it in for some steering/suspension work last month, some of the service guys came out to comment that it was the smoothest running TB they've ever worked on.

jimmyjam

Nov 18, 2011
Its fine to run that stuff in your oil for a little while but prolonged usage will start eating softparts like valve seals etc. So just use it before an oil change
Blckshdw said:
some of the service guys came out to comment that it was the smoothest running TB they've ever worked on.
what a bunch of dick riders! :tongue: lol

May 22, 2012
DeltonRushing said: