moog end links

dacoach

Original poster
Jan 4, 2013
Just installed moog end links on the vehicle. Paper inside says it is pregreased and does not need any more. What are your openions on this. Should I add a little more or not.
Thank you
Dacoach

The_Roadie

Lifetime VIP Donor
Nov 19, 2011
Portland, OR
If it's got a Zerk, I'd always squirt in a little more.

dacoach

Original poster
Jan 4, 2013
Thanks Roadie,
Seamed like their was very little in them. Just a note, sway bar bushing in my wifes equinox simply blows to replace. Who would put the bolts on top.
Dacoach

Envoy_04

Jul 1, 2013
I used the very expensive Moog ones with zerk fittings on my Envoy too, about a year ago, now they're on their way out again. :frown:

Keep the fittings greased regularly (not overgreased with messy grease running out of the cups) is all I can say. I did that and still they seemed to last no longer for me than the cheaper brand ones have in the past. I have no experience at all with Suspension Maxx, but I think I will go with their upgraded end links when I replace mine in the next few months. I love my Envoy to death, but eating sway links for a snack every year or so is a really annoying habit.

jrSS

Dec 4, 2011
Moots1288 is selling some suspension maxx front endlinks brand new for $100 shipped on offroadtb.com

tbuckalew14

Nov 20, 2011
Envoy_04 said:
I used the very expensive Moog ones with zerk fittings on my Envoy too, about a year ago, now they're on their way out again. :frown:

Keep the fittings greased regularly (not overgreased with messy grease running out of the cups) is all I can say. I did that and still they seemed to last no longer for me than the cheaper brand ones have in the past. I have no experience at all with Suspension Maxx, but I think I will go with their upgraded end links when I replace mine in the next few months. I love my Envoy to death, but eating sway links for a snack every year or so is a really annoying habit.