I'm here now!

Paul Bell

Original poster
Aug 16, 2014
I've just joined GMTNation!

I'm here because I recently aquired a 2003 Ascender Limited and the Trailvoy forums seemed very slow AND several postings said to come over here.

I'm in Queens NYC and I've been wrenching since the early 1970's. I'm very active on LS1tech with over 5,000 posts and I'm the Firebird section moderator.

sigforLS1tech_zps13255ea5.jpg

May 5, 2013
Welcome aboard bro. Got any pics of your ascender you wanna share?

HARDTRAILZ

Nov 18, 2011
That 99 is a beauty. I miss my 97.

jimmyjam

Nov 18, 2011
Hey there! i've got maybe 5 posts on lstech lol just when I run into questions about my build. love anything with an ls motor in it, especially swaps

Reactions: BlazingTrails

The_Roadie

Lifetime VIP Donor
Nov 19, 2011
Portland, OR
Hello! Ascender owners are certainly a rare and discerning breed. As you found - dying forums are a wasteland, sucked of life by greedy absentee owners after the community was ignored and lied to. Intro threads gets 0 or 1 reply at most; tech questions are ignored or answered with misinformation. Here....there IS a here. There, not so much.... Welcome!

RayGumm

Apr 16, 2014
Welcome to the Nation! If you come out to the Carlisle Truck Nationals in 2015 then I think every rendition of the GMT360 Platform will have been represented at one time or another by GMTNation at Carlisle! Woot!

Reactions: dmanns67

carshinebob

Jun 13, 2014
Welcome to the forum. I parked next to a black Ascender today at the post office. I think it's the first one I've ever seen around here. ~BOB

Capote

Supporting Donor
Jul 14, 2014
Atlanta, GA
Welcome Paul :yes:

Paul Bell

Original poster
Aug 16, 2014
Wowzers, thanks for all the welcomes! I see I need to hit "follow this topic" for every thread I post into. I'm used to it being automatic.

Thanks for the link Hypnotoad, I didn't know these things about Trailvoy

Paul Bell

Original poster
Aug 16, 2014