Finally de-racked!

Envoy_04

Original poster
Jul 1, 2013
Well, pretty much as the title says, I took time today on my first day on break to take the roof rack runners off the Voy.

View attachment 31687

View attachment 31688

View attachment 31689

View attachment 31690

I'm using the factory screws with Teflon tape for now, plan to get some Cadillac side molding down the road to make it look really good. Saw it on Venomhatch's thread and like the looks of it, it'll cover the bolt hole inserts and match the other roof ribs.

You guys who've done this: what did you use to get this residual outline (pic below) off? I keep a vehicle clean and waxed, but I'm no pro detailer, so step by instructions would be great. Thanks!

View attachment 31691

Attachments

• IMG_20131218_144741_233.jpg
    IMG_20131218_144741_233.jpg
    41.4 KB · Views: 43
  • IMG_20131218_150547_153.jpg
    IMG_20131218_150547_153.jpg
    63.5 KB · Views: 40
  • IMG_20131218_150714_288.jpg
    IMG_20131218_150714_288.jpg
    55.1 KB · Views: 42
  • IMG_20131218_150740_190.jpg
    IMG_20131218_150740_190.jpg
    59.7 KB · Views: 43
  • IMG_20131218_150829_421.jpg
    IMG_20131218_150829_421.jpg
    27.4 KB · Views: 40
Reactions: CaptainKD

CaptainKD

Jan 13, 2012
Eastern NC
Looks good!!!! Your truck sure looks familiar :biggrin:

I was blessed that mine did not have the outlines as bad as you. I have very faint outlines and if you look at just the right angle you can see them on my truck.

:thumbsup:

Envoy_04

Original poster
Jul 1, 2013
CaptainKD said:
Looks good!!!! Your truck sure looks familiar :biggrin:

I was blessed that mine did not have the outlines as bad as you. I have very faint outlines and if you look at just the right angle you can see them on my truck.

:thumbsup:

Thanks! Liquid Silver Metallic sure is a great color, isn't it? :biggrin: Even when it's dirty it still looks good...