Newbie Here with a couple of Questions

02tahoelt

Original poster
May 7, 2012
New to the forum, well not new but never really posted. Great site loads of information.

Am looking at purchasing a 2006 Envoy XL Denali, but have a couple of questions. This truck doesn't have the two roof mounted antennas, but does have Onstar and Sat radio. My question is am I missing something from the rear view mirror or glass because there's a plug hanging out

e6bb2a19.jpg

02tahoelt

Original poster
May 7, 2012
CdnGMan said:
Welcome aboard...

Any chance that you could get a closer-up pic of that wire that's hanging unplugged?

PS. I take it that your question wasn't answered on the OS? :wink:

Well I did get a chance to go by the dealer today and leave them a deposit.
But here is a close up pic, not a very good one
But it is what it is

fe9ecfbc.jpg

02tahoelt

Original poster
May 7, 2012
jham said:
Welcome. It looks like there is a aftermarket xm antenna on the window.

I've been doing a little research, and I believe that the 06 antenna is not roof mounted or somehow a Onstar/XM antenna, but just wanted to confirm.

It does have RPO code

UQA which is premium audio
U2K which is XM radio
UE1 which is OnStar

To my understanding from the forums, that's what the codes mean

Thanks for all the help in advance

Blckshdw

Nov 20, 2011
Tampa Bay Area, FL
That isn't the rainsense-wiper sensor is it? :undecided:

The_Roadie

Lifetime VIP Donor
Nov 19, 2011
Portland, OR
I don't have that option, but that sensor looks a lot like the rain sense option I see in my shop manual. It's probably unplugged because they were notorious for going flaky and turning on the wiper when not wanted.

I'll improve the title of your post to try to attract more viewers.