LED Mod Problem. Fog Light Turns Interior Lights On and Off?

El1t3tb

Original poster
Dec 16, 2011
title explains it all, vid shows it all:frown:

[video=youtube;84oJMNerxnI]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=84oJMNerxnI&context=C30975d8ADOEgsToPDskLp9QJvAcB13uxR52L_-rV_[/video]

TrailBlazn420

Dec 4, 2011
I'm no expert, but it seems to me that there has to be something wired into a ground that gets connected when you turn on your fogs. The first thing I would do is check all of the wires with a volt meter. Hopefully someone more knowledgeable will chime in here soon.

Me007gold

Nov 20, 2011
TrailBlazn420 said:
I'm no expert, but it seems to me that there has to be something wired into a ground that gets connected when you turn on your fogs. The first thing I would do is check all of the wires with a volt meter. Hopefully someone more knowledgeable will chime in here soon.

That or some excess solder leaked and is connecting a contact it shouldn't.

BRomanJr

Dec 9, 2011
Since I've owned my '04 it has done this. I think it's normal.

Possible that before the LED upgrade you did not see the lights come on cause they were dimmer.

When I turn my Fog lights on, all of the exterior lights (no headlights) also come on as if I had turned Light switch to Parking lights position. I have done the DRL Killer so don't know if this contributed to the way mine behaves.

Another FYI, when I turn on the wipers during the day, the headlights will come on after a few seconds and go off after wipers have been shut off.

TrailBlazn420

Dec 4, 2011
BRomanJr said:
when I turn on the wipers during the day, the headlights will come on after a few seconds and go off after wipers have been shut off.

I wish all cars did that. Here in Florida, in the summer time, we get torrential down pours without any warning and people drive around in the monsoon without turning their headlights on. :hissyfit:

Boricua SS

Nov 20, 2011
Ohio