Front Differential...Motor Mounts...

Evan

Original poster
Mar 19, 2013
Hi everyone. My first post here, but dont take me as a newbie, I use to be on the Trailvoy forums and was a active member. Its been a few years since I was last there (the trailblazer has been mostly problem free) and I see there was a mass exodus to GMTnation.

So here is my issue.

In the beginning of February, I was struck in the passenger side by a car in the passenger side front wheel/fender area. It caused the Control arms to bend forward into the wheel well.
The controls arms both failed at there outer joints and sparred the TB from any structrul damage. The driver did not have insurance and I no longer carried collision on the TB anymore (190k miles). So I went about repairing the damage myself.

In the course of of this project I decided to rebuild both the driver and passenger side suspension.

Here is what was replaced.
-Upper and Lower Control arms, Drivers and Passengers
-Upper and Lower Ball Joints, Drivers and Passengers
-Tie Rods, Inner and Outer, Both sides
-Passenger side CV Axle
-4WD Disconnect and Actuator

Now obviously the Car is out of alignment, I did my best eye balling it to get it back alignment myself so I Can get it to a shop down the road for a real alignment. In the course of pulling it out of the Garage and testing the different functions in the drive way I noticed a problem.

There is a bad vibration coming from the front end. At first I noticed in 4wd (I wanted to test the disconnect and actuator, so I drove it in my yard). its a rough vibration when the engine/drivetrain is under load and stopped while still in gear. Goes (mostly) away when put in neutral. Later I did this test on my road in 2WD and again once the engine is loaded the vibration returns. Seems like a engine mount problem?