Front hub assy for trailblazer best ones out there

Spn39

Original poster
Apr 27, 2013
Hello everyone I am a new member here. I have 09 trailblazer with 84500 miles and I need to replace front hub assy due to the abs acting up right before income to a complete stop. This is my first time replacing hubs and just wondering what brand of hubs people have had good results with when they replaced theirs. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. I have watched a video from 1aauto.com and then looked at there parts. They had a set of brake pads(ceramic) rotors and front assy for both sides for 174 free shipping but they were out of stock. So just lookin for a good place to order quality parts. If I have to spend some
More money to get good parts then that is cool with me. Thanks ahead of time for all responses.

gmcman

Dec 12, 2011
I believe Timken gets the nod for the best front hub & bearing, can be found at Autozone. As far as brakes, my best luck has been with NAPA Ultra Premium rotors and Akebono ceramic pads.

I just would like to get a pad with more bite and I don't care about pad wear and dust, just don't want noise and rotor wear. Don't get me wrong, the Akebono is a fine pad.

tricguy007

Dec 7, 2011
Brakemotive on eBay sells an awsome setup with there drilled and slotted rotors and ceramic pads I run them on the voy and my Malibu SS it seems the hotter they get the faster The vehical stops (me and the wife r very spirited drivers)

jeffro312

Oct 4, 2012
East Haven,Ct
tricguy007 said:
Brakemotive on eBay sells an awsome setup with there drilled and slotted rotors and ceramic pads I run them on the voy and my Malibu SS it seems the hotter they get the faster The vehical stops (me and the wife r very spirited drivers)

Could just be my bad luck I have same slotted drilled rotors and ceramic pads. Rotors warped a year later again could be my own fault some how just saying

Wheel hubs get timken off Amazon great deal

Spn39

Original poster
Apr 27, 2013