Anyone Have a Golf Cart?

Envoy_04

Original poster
Jul 1, 2013
I've mentioned it before, but for those who don't know me, I was a golf cart mechanic at a course for several years, and I still take on work for individuals when I'm home. I was just wondering if anyone else on here has a golf cart of their own, whether it be for golfing or for use around your property or farm, or just simply a neighborhood cruiser. They're great fun to mod, you can do just about anything you do to a vehicle to a golf cart, whether it be lifted or lowered or gas or electric.

I myself have a lifted Club Car on 36 volts with a built motor and a 550 amp controller. I also just built a 48 volt cart running a stock 36 volt motor, which I left low to the ground. The torque in it is awesome, and it's actually a little more fun than my lifted cart to drive, and is just as fast. (low 20 MPH range on flat ground, you think that's slow until you get on a cart and do it) My next plans for my personal lifted cart are to go 48 volt when the 36 volt batteries die in several years, and upgrade to an alltrax programmable controller. I'll feed that through the current built motor and hopefully be seeing in the low 30 MPH range, and if the torque is really good then I'll sacrifice some of it for speed by going from the stock 12.4:1 gears to 8:1 gears. In the words of Ricky Bobby "I wanna go fast!"

View attachment 33639

I am on Buggiesgonewild.com, that's the GMTN of golf cart forums, it's THE place to be. I have a build thread over there for mine, but I won't link it because you have to be a member to see my pics. Anyhow, if you've got a golf cart or are even thinking about getting one, or just wanna see what can be done to one and what the hype is about, I suggest checking it out over there and definitely share here. I'm 93yellowclubcar (I know, SUPER original :rotfl: ) there, and it'd be great to see you over there as well as here!

Attachments

• CC2.jpg
    CC2.jpg
    84.3 KB · Views: 6

dmanns67