Standalone J1850 Controller HELPPPP

BoostedBurb

Original poster
Dec 18, 2021
Seattle WA
Ok guys (and gals), long time listener, first time poster. This is going to be a LONGGG post, so sit down, strap in, and get ready for some babbling.

Lets see where to start. I own Olson Kustom Works, we mainly do LSA swap parts for almost every LS platform on the planet. I have an extensive electronics and mechanical background, as well as the machining/manufacturing side of things (I mean, we make parts, so I hope I know what Im doing). I have 3 LSA powered GMT800s, and a 2650 powered GMT900 tahoe, but the GMT800 Suburban that i have been building for a few years is the one that has some fanciness that I need the GMTNation help with.

Heres a short list of mods done to this 2000 1500 4x4 chassis so far (not including most of the interior stuff), just so you know what Im working with here. This thing started life as a 5.3/4L60 4x4 model, and It got a little out of hand. I was going to swap all this 8 lug stuff into my 2000 Yukon, but I liked the condition of the Burb better.

Full Float DanaS70 (the 37 spline one) rear end out of a 2008 Dmax GMT680 van chassis, still kept the stock 4 link from the 1500
fabbed all 4 link brackets and heim panhard bar
Eaton Trutrac
9.25 2500 front diff and axles
built 4l80
stock 2005 2500HD Silverado 263HD Tcase
1410 Steel driveshafts
Stock Lq4, gapped rings, stock LSA cam
Ported SPS cathedral 317 heads, ARP head studs
Speed engineering headers, custom Ypipe, to 4" SS Magnaflow Catback
2500 front spindle swap, brakes, hubs, etc.
LSA blower, unported, 90mm TB, stock LSA balancer, 2.45 upper pulley, 16PSI at 2500rpm.
deka80s, stock intank pump, surge tank with twin 340s
efan conversion with 6 relays
battery relocation
Toyota Corolla radiator made into a heat exchanger
Stock Bosch IC pump
OKW Intercooler tank
Giant Derale trans cooler
Derale deep tube pan
OKW Rails
OKW Front Drive (8 rib belt)
OKW Phenolic Adapter Plates
OKW Phenolic Lid spacer