Progress pics of 'Daisy' the '08 Envoy Denali

-DouG-

Original poster
Nov 13, 2014
Here's our (Ok it's my girlfriends) '08 Envoy Denali. I call her 'Daisy.'

We were looking for something to replace my girlfriend, Jodi's Lincoln LS. We preferred something with a V8 ('cause we liked having the V8 in the Lincoln) but needed something that would be OK in the winter too (the LS was not). Jodi's been in love with GTOs but that wouldn't work… we were both in love with the Trailblazer SS but once again, that'd be a toy. We need a daily… then we found the Envoy, which fit nicely! …and it's my first LS powered vehicle too.

Here's the Envoy at the dealership before I named her:

I can't leave anything alone, so this will show progress as I modify Daisy. It'll be mostly cosmetic stuff to start. Nothing super exciting… Cool thing is Jodi is all for customizing! She even asked for "stuff to start customizing the Envoy" for Christmas!

I'm a graphic Designer and Artist on top of being a car guy so I tend to sweat details...
This is my Parts Chaser which started out as a $300 beater that got carried away… it's still got the 4 cylinder in it but I hope to do an LS swap one day.
Build thread here: http://www.s10forum.com/forum/f135/progress-pics-of-my-beater-parts-chaser-91-s-10-a-514457/

Before:

After (actually it's DURING because i'm always tinkering with it):

The Envoy will most likely not be lowered because we've got two lowered trucks in the driveway already… Jodi said "if anything, i'd like to lift it a little" - a little lift for looks is ok with me but it'll never be 'wheeled because my Daily driver is a Jeep TJ that I crawl with so we have off road covered already!

The Jeep (old pic from Paragon years ago):

-DouG-

Original poster
Nov 13, 2014
Jodi was out in the driveway taking of the Dealer sticker, dealer plate frame and Dealer hitch plug as soon as we got home...