NEED HELP No power to fuse 47 but starts and runs fine

Scubasteve

Original poster
Jul 12, 2019
Sanderson, FL
Hello,

New here but been reading a lot lately for my recent problem(s).

Title pretty much sums it up where it sits right now. I can't find what feeds power TO fuse 47. I've been getting the 5 transmission solenoid codes and stuck key intermittently for a week, now constantly. Recently replaced BCM, ignition switch with AC Delco, ignition lock cylinder (broke when replacing switch) all due to random no-starts . I had power to fuse 47 the other day when the codes first came up. Non-DD 2002 Trailblazer 4x2. We've had all kinds of electrical gremlins with this thing. I'm a a retired avionics technician so no problem tracking it down with a schematic or a hint of where to go from here. Thanks in advance.

Steve

TJBaker57

Aug 16, 2015
Colorado
Hello,

New here but been reading a lot lately for my recent problem(s).

Title pretty much sums it up where it sits right now. I can't find what feeds power TO fuse 47. I've been getting the 5 transmission solenoid codes and stuck key intermittently for a week, now constantly. Recently replaced BCM, ignition switch with AC Delco, ignition lock cylinder (broke when replacing switch) all due to random no-starts . I had power to fuse 47 the other day when the codes first came up. Non-DD 2002 Trailblazer 4x2. We've had all kinds of electrical gremlins with this thing. I'm a a retired avionics technician so no problem tracking it down with a schematic or a hint of where to go from here. Thanks in advance.

Steve

This will get you going. You can download manuals with wiring diagrams by following the link in @Mooseman signature.

Screenshot_20210830-203420.png

Scubasteve

Original poster
Jul 12, 2019
Sanderson, FL