New Guy from Maryland

GeckoEnvoy

Original poster
Jan 21, 2015
Hey all!
Just wanted to introduce myself to everyone, as well as help others and learn from all :smile:
First off, I'm Dennis and I'm 19, in college majoring in Mechanical Engineering. I've always been a car guy, so it's mostly why i'm majoring in that.
I have a 2003 Gmc Envoy XL SLE that my parents bought new back in 2003. Basically my parents gave the truck to me when I got my license lol. Currently is has about 150,000 miles on it and it is running strong still.
Parts that were replaced over the years with my dad:
- Mufflers, Headers (Still has exhaust leak, but we sealed it up)
- Bearings
- Coils
- Suspension, both front and rear
- Headlight housings
- Fuel Pump
- Heater cores, both front and rear
- Fan Clutch
- Power Steering
- Transfer Case Motor
- Water Pump
- 3rd Brake light
- Drivers side reverse light (Some teenagers smacked into the bumper and ran off, luckily there was a witness) Damage is still seen on the bumper though.
- Rear Glass (Shattered because the shocks on the glass were old and getting sticky, I pushed a little to hard when opening it)
- Exhaust Cam Position Actuator Solenoid (Still leaks some oil)

I'm pretty sure there's some other stuff, I just can't remember lol

Interior:
-Aftermarket Speakers
-Added a JBL Subwoofer 12"
-Aftermarket Headunit
-Added backup camera

Overall the truck runs smoothly. I literally grew up in this truck and I love it. Hope I can learn from others and provide help as much as I can!
-Dennis

littleblazer

Jul 6, 2014
Welcome.

gpking

Dec 27, 2013
Berkeley Springs, WV
Welcome!

You aren't my doppelganger by any chance?
Same age, same model year, same state, etc.
I'll be studying at UMBC this fall, so perhaps our vehicles will cross paths at some point. :thumbsup:

If you haven't already, check out the "Member Map". There's a few other Marylanders on here.

Reactions: CaptainKD

GeckoEnvoy

Original poster
Jan 21, 2015