Need service manuals? Get them here!

NeWoj

Nov 22, 2021
British Columbia Canada
Hi there; I'm a newbie (couple of months ) and finding this forum extremely helpful. Appreciate this! BUT today I'm really frustrated by my inability to download any of these excellent documents.
I did download some a while ago, with absolutely no problem, but today I'm only getting 'failure to download ' .....I'm trying to log in with the required credentials (freemanuals) but not letting me into the site. I've tried three different browsers with the same result.
I'm sure I must be doing something wrong but????
Can you help, please?
Thanks from chilly BC

Mooseman

Original poster
Dec 4, 2011
Ottawa, ON
The failure to download could be the browser blocking it because it's not on a secure connection. In Firefox, there is an option to download anyway.

However, when I try to open the downloaded files, either the zip file is corrupt or the PDF itself is corrupt. I might have to re-upload them. Give me a day or two to follow up on this.

• Love
Reactions: mrrsm

NeWoj

Nov 22, 2021
British Columbia Canada
The failure to download could be the browser blocking it because it's not on a secure connection. In Firefox, there is an option to download anyway.

However, when I try to open the downloaded files, either the zip file is corrupt or the PDF itself is corrupt. I might have to re-upload them. Give me a day or two to follow up on this.
Thanks, Mooseman; not wildly urgent, too cold and miserable to work out there!

NeWoj

Nov 22, 2021
British Columbia Canada
Thanks, Mooseman; not wildly urgent, too cold and miserable to work out there!
Howdy Mooseman; I'm back, like a persistent itch ...sorry. Just tried again, and the 'gmtnation and freemanuals ' credentials isn't being accepted ....says ' incorrect password '. Tried on 3 different browsers with same result. 😖😖.
Any suggestions please? Thanks.

christo829

Dec 7, 2011
Fairfax, Virginia