Mevotech Ball Joints

oster200

Original poster
Oct 27, 2015
United States
I'm needing new upper ball joints and was looking at rockauto for them and was originally going to look at Moog ball joints but under the heavy duty tab they have Mevotech TTX ball joints for only $4 more. They seem nice but there's not much reviews on the TTX model. I know Mooseman has not had good luck with Mevotech. I almost want to get and upper and lower TTX and an upper and lower Moog and see which ones have the least amount of problems. Anyone have any experience with the TTX ball joints from Mevotech?

Mevotech TTX
Moog

Mooseman

Dec 4, 2011
Ottawa, ON
Those are new and I have never tried or seen them before. They could be good.

I was never impressed by Moog. I've seen cheaper brands last longer.

A good test would be to replace with one brand on one side and another brand on the other side. Using different brands on the same side would not be a good test as upper and lowers wear differently.

Reactions: oster200

trager

Aug 30, 2017
GA
I'll be waiting for updates on how good the Mevotech ball joints are. We will take a closer look at the rig right after we finished installing the new tires, nerf bars and pocket fender flares on the current Raptor project. Heard too about the Moog ball joints quality issue.

Matt

Dec 2, 2011
I just checked Amazon and the TTX's are $40 each with free shipping.

Mooseman

Dec 4, 2011
Ottawa, ON

Matt

Dec 2, 2011
@Mooseman sorry mate, that was for the lowers, which I need to do.

oster200

Original poster
Oct 27, 2015
United States