Absolute best filter money can buy?

MedicatedMike

Original poster
Feb 24, 2012
Our TB is getting due for and oil change and Im switching over to AMSoil. Going with their top tier 5w-30 that is rated up to 25k miles or 1 year, whichever first. (I only plan to go approx. 9 months/12k miles OCI's).

What is the absolute best long OCI oil filter out there currently for our TB's? AMSoil brand? WIX?

I would prefer to go all AMS products but if there is a better one out there, I want it! :biggrin:

Also If anyone has used/recommends the AMSoil long OCI filter b4 and knows the part number that we need for our I6 engine, that would be great! :thumbsup:

Voymom

Feb 3, 2012
I'm using K&N in my Envoy...I have used it in other vehicles and they work extremely well...I won't use anything else. I heard that PureOne is the best bang for your buck but I have no experience in them. I have been changing oil in my own vehicles since I was 10yrs old with the help of my dad of course lol. I grew up on K&N and Fram...but Fram is just cardboard and junk in my opinion.

MedicatedMike said:
Our TB is getting due for and oil change and Im switching over to AMSoil. Going with their top tier 5w-30 that is rated up to 25k miles or 1 year, whichever first. (I only plan to go approx. 9 months/12k miles OCI's).

What is the absolute best long OCI oil filter out there currently for our TB's? AMSoil brand? WIX?

I would prefer to go all AMS products but if there is a better one out there, I want it! :biggrin:

Also If anyone has used/recommends the AMSoil long OCI filter b4 and knows the part number that we need for our I6 engine, that would be great! :thumbsup:

If your going with the Signature Series oil, then why not go with the 25k oil filter. We use the AMSOIL P/N EAO64 filter. Its currently 12.65. If you need to order it let me know.

Steve

MedicatedMike

Original poster
Feb 24, 2012