2005 Trailblazer EXT rear blower problems

triogre

Original poster
Feb 19, 2014
To start, this is my first time posting anything, so hello everyone. Next, I am sure this question has been asked before, but unfortunately I cannot find my exact situation, so sorry if this is a repeat. I, like many others, am having issues with my blower controls.

The front heat/AC works just fine, there is nothing wrong with that. The rear however, I'm highly annoyed with. It hasn't worked since we got the TB a little over a year ago. The only thing that works is the high setting. No matter what level you put it on, it is always on high. The heat/AC works, but only on high. It also doesn't matter what control I'm using, the one by the front seats or the rear controls, it still has the same effect.

I just changed the blower motor resistor hoping that would be it, but of course it's not.

My question is, what is the next logical thing to check, and where is it located?

Also, there is a random plug not attached to anything near the resistor pack, I was wondering if it's supposed to be connected to anything? The pictures show the plug I'm talking about.

I'm not used to the front/rear climate control type items.

Any help would be greatly appreciated and thank you in advance.

Attachments

• image (2).jpg
    image (2).jpg
    7.2 KB · Views: 10
  • image (3).jpg
    image (3).jpg
    8.1 KB · Views: 9

Blckshdw

Nov 20, 2011
Tampa Bay Area, FL
The yellow plugs deal with the air bag system I believe... :undecided:

For your rear HVAC system, you'll want to replace the blower speed control module behind the passenger side cargo panel. I borrowed this pic from Roadie. :thumbsup:

rearactuators-orig_zps3f87adac.jpg

The_Roadie

Lifetime VIP Donor
Nov 19, 2011
Portland, OR
Welcome!