To celebrate me finally setting up an account here... my old pads.

Sparky

Dec 4, 2011
I don't see a problem!

:rotfl:

Welcome!

TexazReece

Dec 4, 2011
Ouch........Welcome to The Nation snd now that your a member. That shouldn't never happen again :thumbsup:

Envoy_04

Jul 1, 2013
Welcome! Glad to see another WV member on here, there were only two of us active, you make three! I'm from the Parkersburg area, but I spend a lot of time in Morgantown (I'm a WVU student) and some time in Summersville (got a cabin) - I've pretty well got the state covered! Where in WV are you?

IllogicTC

Original poster
Dec 30, 2013
I knew it was likely to happen. 102k miles, and I have a hunch it may be the original brake set (I bought it at 87k). For a long time, I didn't really have the money for anything like this, it was very paycheck-to-paycheck. Never had any squeal or anything though.

Well on the upside, I obviously have the money to do some fixing now.
On the downside, my workplace requires me to go up and down a (luckily smaller) mountain.

Yes, that was inboard, driver's side. Passenger was thin but still at least wasn't down to the metal, and not shaving the rotor down.

Major downside - I don't actually have a torque wrench. I went based off the feeling of how they loosened. Yes, I know, big problem. Like I said above, money, man (and Christmas, and one-week layoff). I'm planning on having one VERY soon to double-check all fasteners.