Tire Comparison

TheGambler

Original poster
Sep 12, 2012
I have an 03 GMC Envoy it came with stock Michelin cross terrain now I need new some tires I have narrowed it down and wanted your guys oppinion. I live in NW Pa So I get up wards of 4' of snow in one winter

Hankook DynaPro ATM RF10
Tire Details - Discount Tire Direct

Cooper Discoverer A/T3

This one really interests me

Falken Rocky Mountain ATS

Nitto Terra Grappler AT

right now I have studded Wintercat STT on my car for the winter but I realize that in NW pa We get snow and I know that some "All Season" are not the same so I try to go for the more aggressive because of the snow and the mud that I will be facing in the spring (back dirt roads) I look forward to your responce

Ed H

Oct 18, 2012
I have no experience with those tires, but I have heard absolutely excellent reviews for the Bridgestone Dueler and the Michelin LTX M/S. They seem to lead the pack for our platform, unless you can install dedicated snow/ice tires on different rims for winter.. I am going Michelin as soon as I can afford it (aka - after the holidays). :wink:

gmcman

Dec 12, 2011
Started with the Cross Terrains and I liked them but they weren't great in the snow and for towing I feel the sidewalls are not beefy enough.

The Latitude Tour was great, very quiet but in the rain the hydroplaning resistance could have been better.

I currently have the Continental Cross Contact LX-20, not to be confused with the standard Cross Contact. I like them the most and will probably replace these with another set when the time comes. Wet weather traction is phenomenal, towing I like them alot...very stable. Overall a quiet tire and neither of the before mentioned Michelins can match it in terms of overall handling.

Short Bus

Dec 2, 2011
Here's a lower cost option that I've heard good things about. These are sizes that will be good without a lift or other mods.

for 16"

[EBAY]160753046988[/EBAY] [EBAY]150701343704[/EBAY]