Sub box designs large and small.

armymp90099

Original poster
Dec 7, 2011
Okay, well since there is no more fee for services or vendors I think I will take this opportunity to do sub box designs for people. There are a couple things I should state first that people should know.

I am not a certified professional, and do not claim to be one. This is not my profession, it is a hobby.

I do, however, feel I am very good at what I do.

If I feel even the slightest bit unsure about a design I will refer you to someone that I feel has more skill than I do.

I am NOT liable for equipment damage when using my box designs. I cannot account for people who can’t control the volume knob, or properly tune amplifiers.

These designs are built around the sub you already own, or are going to get. These are not generic designs that will work with anything and will optimize your subwoofer.

What information do I need to start a design?

- I first need to know what vehicle is this going in?
- What sub (Brand and Model Number preferably) and how many?
- How much space are you willing to sacrifice?
- What amplifier are you using? (Brand and Model Number preferably)
- What type of music do you primarily listen to?
- Do you want a ported or sealed box preferably?
- What are you going for? (Sound quality, daily beats or competition)

What will you get with a box design?

- A detailed PDF or Document file that describes all the specifications of the box.
- A “Cut-List” for all the wood boards and sizes you will need.
- Built tips and tricks for construction of the box.
- Multiple images of the 3D design to help visualize what it should look like.
- I use Google Sketchup for my designs.
- A “Floor Plan” design that allows you to see the placement of wood boards from the top down.
- My lifetime warranty which includes a new box design in the event that
- My original design fails.
- You don’t like the way my design sounds.
- You decide to go with different subwoofers.