Rizzo's '08 Envoy

rizzo20

Original poster
20170528_190047.jpg

Well, the SLE has been traded in and this thread is retired. I didn't let the Denali wheels go with it, I'll probably post them for sale here in a few days. Now I'm down to one GMT 360.

I've never done a "Build Thread" before but hey there's a first time for everything.

The Truck:
2008 GMC Envoy SLE 4x4
4.2 I6
3.42 Gear
109K miles (when purchased)

Current Mods:
Denali Wheels
PCMofNC Tune
275/45/20 Cooper Zeon LTZ Tires (removed)
20" x 8" Chrome TBSS Replica wheels (OE Performance) (removed)
Debadged
Roof Rack Delete
LED Low Beams & Fogs (removed)
Eagle Eyes Headlight Assemblies
Spyder Smoked OE Style Tail lights (removed)
Dual Comp/Temp Rear View Mirror
Kool Vue Power, Heated, Turn Signal Side Mirrors
Sport Mesh Plastic Grill
White Painted Mirror Backs

Here she is when I bought her from the Used Car Dealership:
90524f5bd64548a8a578f8f4348.jpg6f2bccc37e88985ffb3ef933b7b.jpg4d596564b8335f36ac957ce1ba2.jpg

My first thoughts and impressions..... I knew I wanted an '06 or later TrailVoy, it had to be white, 4x4 and clean inside. This '08 Envoy was all of that. Things I don't like: it was hit lightly in the right front I could tell. Having a new aftermarket head light assembly, some light sand scratches under the paint, body lines that aren't matching up and a poorly attached front bumper cover were all signs that it took a RF hit.

Things I knew I would address ASAP: tires needed replaced and that ugly ass pin striping had to go. To be continued............

Last edited:
Reactions: smt 59 and Mooseman

rizzo20

Original poster
The 1st thing to arrive was wheels and tires. I went with 275/45/20 Cooper Zeon LTZ Tires and 20" x 8" Chrome TBSS Replica wheels (OE Performance) all from bbwheelsonline.com . The transaction was very smooth.

Out with the old and in with the new
20170208_165009 (2).jpg
20170208_170656.jpg

Next was losing the pin stripe, roof rack, badges and mud flaps.