New Member --- NYC

Vibesd

Original poster
Apr 22, 2014
Hey GmtNation, Im new to this forum! I'm a big fan of all the Trailblazer forums and I am thankful for all of the help and information Ive gotten from all of these time vaults of knowledge.... I found Gmtnation via another member of trailvoy and found that this site is amazing and is now added to my bookmarks bar! I can't wait to indulge in the "search" feature....

But first I want to introduce myself.... I was born, raised and reside in NYC..... I was an EMT for a few years but i found my passion in construction/welding.... I am blessed to be an Iron Worker in NYC and was able to help reconstruct the World Trade Center.... I worked 50 & 60hr weeks on that project for about 2 years and using the train to commute back and forth most of the time, left me a neglected TB at home......

With thanks to God, and these great forums, Im the proud second owner of a Silver Metallic 2005 Chevy Trailblazer LT EXT with about 90% of the bells and whistles..... I got it at 70k miles and has been my best friend, now at 100k.... I haven't had any serious issues with it in the last 6 years I've owned it. I take my Trailblazer to Vermont for snow boarding, and upstate NY for camping and fishing. I towed a trailer for my bike once (Yamaha R1) I may do light towing again.... So mostly city driving for me, potholes, sink holes, pigeons, cats and squirrels is my everyday terrain..... Maybe an occasional possum when using the N.J. Turnpike or i95..... :smile:

My issues now are minor, my power seat doesn't move forward anymore, and my speedometer cluster finally gave up..... Though they are common, things like this only happens to my truck when my fiancé drives.... So with help from my future in laws and going through these threads of knowledge i have learned how to maintain my TB regularly, keep it functional and how to even add a few mods to it over some time after a fierce battle with procrastination.....