Brake Motive Power Bleeder

dacoach

Original poster
Jan 4, 2013
Wanting to buy one but wanted to check first. Am I correct that I need the 108 model? Also where is the best place to buy it at. Thank you.
Dacoach

BlazingTrails

Apr 27, 2014
dacoach said:
Wanting to buy one but wanted to check first. Am I correct that I need the 108 model? Also where is the best place to buy it at. Thank you.
Dacoach
It has good reviews on amazon, but it does say that the adapters are expensive. I have never used this type of bleeder before personally.

Amazon Brake Motive 108

This is the type that I use, and it seems to me that it would really be simpler and easier to use than the other setup, but like I said I have never used it before.

Vacuum Bleeder Amazon

Good Luck!

Blckshdw

Nov 20, 2011
Tampa Bay Area, FL
I haven't used it myself, but one of my friends, former member here has one and swears by it. Next time I decide to do a brake flush, I'm gonna borrow it :yes:

Reactions: BlazingTrails

Sparky

Dec 4, 2011
Those always struck me as likely to make a mess though if you fill it with brake fluid and pressurize the reservoir, well, when you disconnect everything the reservoir is now overfilled and you'll likely spill fluid. Brake fluid isn't something I would really care to spill all over.

Reactions: BlazingTrails

northcreek

Jan 15, 2012
WNY

northcreek

Jan 15, 2012
WNY
Sparky said:
Those always struck me as likely to make a mess though if you fill it with brake fluid and pressurize the reservoir, well, when you disconnect everything the reservoir is now overfilled and you'll likely spill fluid. Brake fluid isn't something I would really care to spill all over.
Not if used correctly and with the right adapter. You actually have a shut-off valve on the supply line, so you close that valve and bleed off fluid until the level is correct and then disconnect. Like sex, the more you do it , the better you get at it :biggrin: ...Mike.

Reactions: Sib and Trkdrvremt

Chickenhawk